menu 
← × Home About/Faqs Attractions Contact Directions Hike-Goshen-Pass Photos Policies Reservations Reviews Videos Weather Webcam sitemap
amp-Lexington-VA-Cabins-Logo

Reviews for Windymile

CLEAN and Comfortable, 5 Stars, When choosing a Cabin rental, consider current reviews,
We strive to be The BEST! A Top Rated Lexington VA Cabin Rental Agency

5 star image for Lexington VA Cabin Rentals

Thanks for helping us with our Lexington Virgina Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback.
Here are a few places where you can leave a review: google    VRBO

Peaceful – This sums up our stay here at Windymile

Our whole family, including our dog Ira, felt' perfectly at home here. From the sunrise to the sunset, the cows grazing. Watching the cat birds and blue birds catch insects in the yard , the camp fire - I could go on and on... THANK you for creating such a wonderful place to make memories.
I had a great time' Loved the view! Hattie
I loved the fenced in yard and so dict my dog. - Harris
Written by: The Yates Family
Date published: 07/15/2018

My husband brought us to the Shenandoah Valley to celebrate my birthday

Staying here was the highlight of the trip. The entire area was gorgeous. it was so quiet and peaceful. The Stars are amazing and The sunsets are even better. Thank you for recommending Goshen Pass, it was a great hike. Our puppy, loved playing in the yard' and watching the cows even though he was too scared to go say hi. The cabin is so clean and the fireplace was perfect. We couldn't have, had 'a better time; Thank you for sharing your cabin with us. We will definitely be back
Written by: Mandy, Joe, and Gimli
Date published: 07/12/2018

Thank you so much for sharing your quiet, peaceful retreat with us.

We enjoyed having more space to spread out than we would have had in a hotel. Our Kids loved having space to play tag and run outside, and we were treated to slug, moth, and ant finds courtesy of our 7 year old naturalist. She also noticed but wasnt about to touch the palm-sized daddy longlegger. We were surprised to see deer just past the fence one morning and really surprised when one jumped out as we came up the drive last evening. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evening and watching the sun go down over the gorgeous mountains. Our almost - 12 year old pronounced it an old people thing to do, and then in the next breath told me how cool the sunset was! Thank you again!
Written by: The Schneiders Mike, Kathryn, Chris Patrick, Elizabeth,Rachel
Date published: 06/26/2018

This was such a perfect place to unwind, and relax.

James and I have really enjoyed the cabin and location with our 3 dogs Jessie, Buddy and Shiloh.In a world where our jobs keep us hyper-connected" to our jobs etc. it was truly great to disconnect. No wifi, no cable. The weather was gorgeous! We took walks, enjoyed evening fires with Smores and hotdogs, and absorbed a great dose of natural vitamin D. We came to the cabin to enjoy each other's company...and we did. Thank you, we dope to be back,
Written by: Sarah and James Jesse, Buddy, Shiloh
Date published: 05/27/2018

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us

This is our and time staving here and we had a wonderful time. Though the weather and rain wasnt in the plan we made the absolute best time of it. we sat on the Porch and watched the clouds and rain roll in over the mountains. It was very captivating and peaceful. We will definitely be back again soon. Our son will be turning 3 next week and would love running around the yard and safari park as well as mooing with the COWS Thank you again!
Written by: Julie and Ryan
Date published: 05/20/2018

Our stay in Lexington for VMI graduation was made complete

Perfect with our Stay at windymile and all its wonderful gifts. the daily visits from the cows the surprise of deer running through the woods and across the drive was a great delight. Listening to and then seeing the wild turkeys was so totally unexpected. How Awesome! Cardinals, chipmunks blue jays and butterflies filled our sweet time sitting on the porch and enjoying the mountains. The memories of our stay in this perfect hideaway will stay with us forever. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. You indeed have a Gem here. Our only regret is that we found it at graduation, and not 4yrs ago. Godbless
Written by: the Campos
Date published: 05/16/2018

Thank you David and Audrey for this WONDERFUL CABIN. The View could not be ANY MORE enjoyable and Lovely

Your thoughtfulness in creating An AMAZING place for our fur Babies couldn't be better , Our two older golden retrievers could not have been happier. Einstein (13yrs) and, Cooley (11) are happier here than any of the many cabins. We have been from the Shenandoah to the Smokey mountains in Western North Carolina. They love having the run of the large yard and we love the safety of it. The cold floor was a big plus. These furry boys loved it. The valley is beautiful, the stars at night are amazing and the breeze is so peaceful. I know why the the cabin is called Windymile. Love it! Being, Able to stay away from the news and TV for a week was better than I thought. Audrey and David, you are the best. We hope to be back sooner this next time.
Written by: Mona and Bob
Date published: 05/04/2018

Lovely space, incredible news, a cozy fire, and quite the windy mile.

We really appreciate you letting us borrow your cabin for the weekend. It reminds us of how important physical space and nature are! Two folks from Seattle got to experience the east coast mountains, a mama got a daughter's weekend + I (the owner of an insanely energized pit bull) got to see my baby pup roam free without a care in the world... well fewer than usual! Thanks a million.
Written by: Sonja, Jennifer, Jerae, Rachel
Date published: 04/29/2018

This was a surprise weekend getaway

planned by my amazing boyfriend Ted. As soon as he and I pulled up, I just said wow. It couldn't have been more perfect! The mountain views never get old, the huge fenced yard was great for our 3 dogs to explore (safely). We had a morning visit from the cows! Our first day was 70 and Sunny, and our second was snowy + 30°! But we made the most of it! went into Lexington for dinner both nights, we ate at The Southern Inn and the Palms. Both delicious! Yesterday, we did a 5 mile hike at Douthat state park, dogs off leash blazing the trails. Today after we checked out, we'll go to the Natural Bridge, which I haven't been to since I was 2 and my boyfriend Ted hasn't been to since he was 8.This cabin was just absolutely perfect and we can't wait to come back soon! The views, firepit, yard, cows,cozy cabin .. it just couldn't have been better. We now know what kind of property we want to buy in the future, get us out of the city. If you're ever looking to sell, keep us in mind. Bolt the Doberdor (Doberman + Lab Macy Grace the Great Dane - 2yrs Kelyleigh the Pug - 15yrs P.S. my only suggestion would be to put some rockingchairs out on the front porch Thanks again, Dave. We loved this place and had an awesome weekend
Written by:Ted and Michelle Lambert
Date published: 04/08/2018

Dear Dave at Audrey We cannot thank you enough for your generosity and hospitality

We also greatly appreciate you letting us stay at this beautiful cabin on last minutes notice.This was an amazing get away and absolute beautiful! Our minds & hearts definitely needed needed it! We lost our oldest pup to old- age, just before Christmas and this was a fantastic place for us and our other 2 dogs to get back to normal. We will definitely be back. For new guests: Get outside,hike,explore the town...you will not regret it.
Written by: Whitney and Jimi
Roscoe and Sedona
Date published: 01/27/2018
dog-paw-image