reviews

CLEAN and Comfortable, 5 Stars, When choosing a Cabin rental, consider current reviews,
We strive to be The BEST! A Top Rated Lexington VA Cabin Rental Agency

Thanks for helping us with our Lexington Virgina Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback.
The following links are some of the review sites from around the web:
google // Facebook // VRBO

We stayed for VMI Parent Weekend

I found this place through a search for Cabins in Lexington VA for Parents weekend at VMI 2015
Lets just say this place was EXACTLY as described!
It is everything you need - I thought no TV would be an issue - NO! Brought a cd with me. acollection of music. My cadet did his homework and my girlfriend and I relaxed w/ a fire!
The views are more incredible in person.
I will definitely be back with my husband and another 1 of my girlfriends for a girls weekend!
The only thing you need... David.... more mirrors!
Did I say David was great! Came when I arrived, and very welcoming!
Written by: Luann McCarthy
Date published: 10/19/2015

Starlit Skies

Crickets Chirping
Cows Bellowing
Smores on the Fire
Lightning Bugs
Throwing Rocks in the River
The View
Cool Nights and Warm Days
The Quiet
The Calm
The Peace........
Thank you for allowing us to enjoy all these things!
Staying at the cabin was an absolute pleasure & we hope to come back soon!
XoXo
Written by: Crysty, Justin and Eli
Date published: 08/03/2015

Woof, Woof, Woof

which of course translates to I arrived yesterday for a much needed vacation and was thrilled to find a place that also accepted humans or as I like to call them.. Big Guy, One who feeds me, Bark, and flash. Bark and Flash just loved running down that long driveway. Doing it a number of times myself, I can see why they love it.
Those Big Dogs on the other side of the fence were so Interesting, but I didn't understand The Moo Moo Mooing, they must be from the Islands.
We Hiked The Goshen Pass Trail, the perfect Jaunt through the oods near the river, but I had to bring plenty of water for the little ones.
Last night, I went from not knowing what a smore was to not knowing how I lived my life so long without tasting the sweet chocolatey goodness smeared with marshmallows and graham crackers. Yum, Perfect fire and perfect ending to Cool Day.
The Best Part though is probably just sitting here in this cool grass watching that sun go down knowing the owners are safely contained on the porch holding down the chairs.
Oh. I need to go, Bark and Flash just went off down the hill again. Hang on...... I'm coming...... With Love and the Humans.........
Written by: Joe, Caroline, Tyler and Jake
Date published: 04/08/2015

Thank you for the wonderful stay

Windymile is the Perfect Place to relax, unplug, and make memories!
My Husband, toddler, dog, and I really enjoyed everything your property and the area has to offer!
This is the perfect getaway, and we hope to be back!
Thanks Again!
Written by: The Budischaks
Date published: 04/07/2015

exactly what we needed

This is exactly what we needed. We are having such a great time; the dogs are having a blast! We haven't seen them this happy for a while . This is one of the best vacations we have ever had. Your place is comfortable, cozy, and had everything we needed. Thank you for explaining the map, pointing out things to do, and having brochures. We found some great things to do, and when not going out to do anything, we relaxed at your place, soaking up the amazing views! You can not beaT this sunset! :)
Written by: Robin and Matt Strauss.
Date published: 03/24/2015

The sunset shining through the Cabin windows was beautiful

The sunset shining through the windows was beautiful. It's probably a good thing that we don't have internet or cell service to enjoy the little things. Unfortunately, the Natural Bridge caverns and wax museum were closed. We headed a short drive over to Roanoke, and went to the Transportation museum. It was an awesome experience! Thank you for having us, we'll be back.
Written by: The Spencers
Date published: 01/29/2015

We were passing near Lexington VA,

and googled Cabin for rent. We came across Windymile. After reading a couple of reviews, and looking at the Pictures, we decided to give it a try. WOW, it was clean, just as described, and the views were fantastic! The outdoor fireplace was a hit with everyone. Though somewhat plain, it has everything you need, and is very comfortable. Thanks Dave for making us feel welcome, and meeting us late! This is a 5 star act! We will be Back!
Written by: Janice Gregory
Date published: 12/15/2014

Everything was perfect

Great Hikes so close by, love the waterfall, and just amazing views from this property! Dogs and kids had a blast. Thanks for making us so welcome!
Written by: Emily, Nick
Date published: 10/20/2014

Bring your pet and be ready to rest and relax!

Booked Windymile for Labor Day weekend 2014. We travel with our pet and found this cabin to be the perfect place. Exactly as described only, this cabin is clean and efficient. The property is double fenced in so no need to worry about your pet. Outdoor fire pit (fire place) is outstanding and absolute enjoyment each night. Definitely stay out doors as much as you can and enjoy the long range views of the beautiful mountains. Sunsets were fantastic. Easy to find cabin and owners were wonderful. This is an absolute must if you want to bring fido and get some R&R. Lots of things to do near Lexington so check out the sites!
Written by: Lovatt, M
Date published: 09/02/2014

What a wonderful Cabin Rental!

Our family stumbled upon Windymile on Foursquare for a last minute Cabin rental near Lexington VA, and we couldn't have been happier to have found it! Dave was very attentive and helpful, and the cabin itself was a great place to stay. We enjoyed the views, the outdoor fireplace, and the cows. Don't miss Goshen Pass with its nearby swimming and fishing! We hope to return to Windymile Cabin!
Written by: Rock, M
Date published: 09/27/2014

Beautiful Setting!

Dave was on on-site when we arrived. He was very polite and even offered our kids a ride on his tractor which everyone thought was pretty cool. The setting here is very serene and after visiting Goshen Pass, we cooked a few steaks on the grill, then lit up up the fire ring. This was the best part of our visit. We roasted marshmallows and enjoyed the fire for hours. Being used to the smog filled DC area, it was so nice to enjoy a clear, star filled sky. Very nice. When we finally did turn in, it was only because a storm was passing through. The rain on the metal roof was incredibly relaxing. If we were to offer up any constructive criticism it would only be that we found it odd you needed permission to use the washer/dryer (?) In any event, this had no impact on our 5 star rating. Would definitely return.
Written by: Barbour, J
Date published: 07/26/2014

You need to stay here

Great place to stay, Awesome views do not miss the sunset. Owners are very nice and know the area and can answer questions. Our three boys (golden retrievers) loved the yard. We will be back. JLGolden
Written by: Golden, JL
Date published: 07/30/2014

A Little Piece of Heaven

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. It is as advertised and we loved it. It was very relaxing, so peaceful and beatiful. We enjoyed the sunsets, sitting by the campfire - the fireplace was fabulous. Even the sunrises were pretty. We had our Yorkie with us and she enjoyed barking and watching the cows. The fenced in yard was wonderful, just open the door and let her out. The was no worry that she would escape. We thought we might find the lack of cable/internet/wifi etc hard to deal with but we didnt. It was actually nice be unconnected, there was a radio that we used to get weather reports and actually listened to a couple of footabll games. The views are beautiful, so sitting outside is the best place to be. We found the owners to be so friendly and accomadating. We would love to visit the area again to see more of what we missed. We would definately stay here again and suggest it to family and friends. Thanks Dave and Audrey for providing us with a wonderful vacation spot!
Written by: Pinto, P
Date published: 09/26/2014

Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with our family.

This was our second visit to Windymile and we again wished we would have stayed longer.The cabin has everything we needed for a family wekend away. It is so much more comfortable for 3 busy boys tahn staying in a hotel! Our boys enjoyed the board games and using the outside fireplace for smores. Thank you so much for bringing up the firewood. We look forward to returning again. Blessings
Written by: The Gallagher Family, Brady, Amanda, Garrett Luke, Noah
Date published: 11/23/2014